Walton County ARES Weekly Nets

Walton County ARES typically operates four nets on Mondays at 00:00 UTC (08:00 PM ET). Walton County ARES has an agreement with the Walton County Repeter Group, allowing them to use the Walton County Repeater Group repeaters for training and emergency operations.

Details of the scheduled weekly training nets are below. Actual net details are subject to change.

You do not have to be a member of Walton County ARES or the Walton County Repeater Group to participate in these nets.

2M Analog

The 2 meter voice net operates at 147.270 Mhz with a positive (+) 0.6 offset and a PL tone of 88.5, Mondays at 00:00 UTC (08:00 PM ET). Special instructions or announcements for the digital nets will be given at the beginning of the voice net.

The regular net control station for this net is KN4QJ, Frank.

 

PSK

The PSK-125 Net operates on 80 meters at 3.583 MHz, Mondays at 23:45 UTC (07:45 PM ET).

Any changes or special instructions regarding this net will be announced at the beginning of the voice net.

The regular net control station for this net is K4GO, Don.

 

WinLink

A WinLink net is held on Mondays at 00:00 UTC (08:00 PM ET). 

Any changes or special instructions regarding this net will be announced at the beginning of the voice net.

The regular net control station for this net is WA4DYD, Stan.

 

D-RATS

A D-RATS net is held Mondays at 00:00 UTC (08:00 PM ET) on Port GAARES.  The host is net:gaares.ratflector.com, port 9000.

Any changes or special instructions regarding this net will be announced at the beginning of the voice net.

Instructions for this net will be provided in D-RATS at the beginning of the net. The regular net control station for this net is W4PRH, Skip.

 

Upcoming Events

November 2020
December 2020
January 2021
February 2021
March 2021
No event found!
Load More